Cricketers v Footballers

After the success of the first International cricketers v International footballers event which the Cricketers won convincingly in Spain. This year we moved the event to Vale do Lobo in the Algarve Portugal the new venue obviously suited the Footballers and saw them take the honours to make the series 1-1. Brian Lara took over from Sir Ian Botham but could not lead the Cricketers to a second consecutive victory.

Teddy Sherringham lead the way for the Footballers and comfortably won the Sportsman’s event with Phil Defreitas achieving the best score for the Cricketers.